Christmas in Taebaek

31 Dec

Hi team,

Good to be back.  Hope you guys had a good Christmas!  We sure did!  It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve been able to write.  So forgive me, my sweet readers. I am back!

First off. we had a Christmas Party!  It was a blast!  The branch came out and we did a lot of fun activities!  Look at all ‘dem pictures!  We did a bunch of cool stuff!

The Branch in Taebek

The Branch in Taebek

Elder Chang and I.  Nice Nail!

Elder Chang and I. Nice Nails!

Minute to Win It Victor Celebrates!  (Rex & Kris, he says that the still has it!)

“Minute to Win It ” Victor Celebrates! (Rex & Kris, he says that he the still has it!)

Last week was good and bad, good because we had our Christmas conference! Bad because it was preceded by a trip to the Korean dentist!  Scary!  So I had some cavities in my mouth that needed to get filled because they were getting painful.  And as my dentist “uncle” Kurt would attest, that it the time to go to dentist.

Overall, the experience was not that bad.  Though he didn’t use gloves, which I thought was weird. I wasn’t too grossed out about it.  I did watch him wash his hands really well right before he started working.  But he had no idea where my mouth has been!  Scary for him!

The conference was really, really good!  We ate delicious food and talked with our friends for all day!  Now we’re back in Taebaek doing missionary work!

Best example of missionary work I can find is that a water pipe broke in our church yesterday.  It flooded our primary room!  That was a fun afternoon!  Imagine me, on my back, covered in freezing water squeezing through this crawl space in the roof to cut out the broken pipe and put in the new one.  I, in fact, did that.  Be proud dad! You raised a man!  (My arm is still itchy from the insulation haha).

Here are some more pictures! (No photos of the flood though).

Sis. Ellis performing O Holy Night on the flute.

Sis. Ellis performing O Holy Night on the flute.

Merry Christmas.  Elder Chang and I.

Merry Christmas. Elder Chang and I.

I know the day has passed, but it is always good to remember our Savior on his birthday. As we remember him, and try to live like him we can see blessings in our lives. Try to serve someone each day.

Love you all! I miss you! ❤

Hugs all around!

Ian

Leave a Reply

Cori in Korea

Ian's Got Seoul

Elder Cole Nixon

Ian's Got Seoul

Elder Ian Mills

Ian's Got Seoul

