Transfer Two! Trainer?

11 Jun

This week marks the last preparation day of this transfer! I am six days away from possibly being a trainer. That is the scariest thing of all.  If they make me a trainer, I will be 100% responsible for a new missionary’s well-being.  Because the mission is splitting and we are getting lots of new missionaries, chances are good  that I could be called to be a trainer.  If I’m called I hope I will be able to succeed.

They finally fixed the water leak in our house.  The tenants below us  have to be happy.  It has been nice to have warm showers in the morning again. But enough of these unimportant things.

This week was pretty cool! Our ward had a Baptism!

Attachment-1 crop

That happened on Saturday.  He is a about my age.  The other missionaries in our ward taught and baptized him.  He’s a great young man.  The gospel has blessed his life considerably. I’m excited to keep teaching him and helping him grow.

That’s one thing that I have noticed.  Once investigators turn into recent converts, they get less attention from everyone.  Missionaries and members have the responsibility to teach these recent converts again, and make sure that they are taken care of and fellowshipped into the church.

Not much more news to report here.  I love you all!  Keep the faith!

One Response to “Transfer Two! Trainer?”

  1. linda mills goodman June 11, 2013 at 1:32 am #

    It sounds like you are doing well and enjoying your mission. Are you learning the language and a ble to commuicate with everyone? Keep up the good work love linda

Leave a Reply

Cori in Korea

Ian's Got Seoul

Elder Cole Nixon

Ian's Got Seoul

Elder Ian Mills

Ian's Got Seoul

